Yoga with Friends

13133123_10204508344348072_2534646351093948102_n

The Beloved – AmyLee 2016

When  tree pose becomes a forest of support

When  savasana is accompanied by snores or deep conversation

When  downward dog is an actual dog

When plank gets the giggles

How will I ever find another practice like this?

 

 

About amosgirl

Now that I'm a grownup, I'm learning to use my words. The stories of my life and my family began as an expression of my love. Please enjoy - I hope they make you smile.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yoga with Friends

  1. christy says:

    I can’t even find the words to express my love & gratitude for this! Reminding me of the connections, the support and learning.
    namaste’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tmisseghers says:

    When I plank my cat does a reverse plank with her belly in the air. “Just a few more seconds Ann then I will give you loves.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. amosgirl says:

    I think our pets love it when we meditate and do yoga. It probably is the most relaxed our brains get and animals probably love being around that energy. My little dog likes to balance on my back during cat/cow and plank and sometimes cobra pose too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

