Journey

IMG_20160507_151346418

Blooming Dogwood, Shasta, CA

And then one day she realized she was in control of her own destiny

So she set out to become the best version of herself she could be

She held her head high under all circumstances

She expressed gratitude for kindnesses both large and small

When she faltered, she asked the universe for answers

When the answers came, she found the truth resided in her heart

She loved widely, and freely, and without ego

She kept faith in her message and her meaning

She shouted her fears to the stars and the stars echoed back with brilliant light

The warm embrace of her loved ones and friends was exactly what she needed

And her journey circled back to where she began –  her sweet home.

About amosgirl

Now that I'm a grownup, I'm learning to use my words. The stories of my life and my family began as an expression of my love. Please enjoy - I hope they make you smile.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journey

  1. tmisseghers says:

    I hope she is you, at least some of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amosgirl says:

    I strive to be her, I really do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

